A A+ A+  | Assamese

Administrative Body

The Commissioner is the executive head of the corporation. He is assisted by Additional Commissioner and Joint Commissioners

The public works department is headed by two Chief Engineer. Each of the garage and water works branch are headed by a Superintending Engineer.

The accounts branch is headed by a Financial Advisor and Chief Accounts and Audit Officer.

Each zonal office is headed by a Deputy Commissioner.

Each Public works division is headed by an Executive Engineer.

Executive Body of GMC

Sl. No. Name Designation Phone Number Fax Email
1 Sri Debeswar Malakar, IAS Commissioner 0361-2540525 0361-2631800 guwahaticom@gmail.com
2 Dwijen Singh, ACS Addl. Commissioner +91 7086053922 singhdwijen14@gmail.com
3 Sri Siddhartha Goswami, ACS Jt. Commissioner jcgmc.ghy@gmail.com
4 Smt. Loni Borpatragohain, ACS Collector +91 7086053923 loninyangfa@gmail.com
5 Tasdiqur Rahman Chief Engineer +91 9864034376 cetasdique@gmail.com